CBoats.net needs your help! Photography...

Decked Canoes, Open Canoes, as long as they're canoes!

Moderators: kenneth, sbroam, TheKrikkitWars, Mike W., Sir Adam, KNeal, PAC, adamin

Sir Adam
CBoats.net Staff

CBoats.net needs your help! Photography...

Post by Sir Adam »

I admit, at this point our boat images are downright embarrassing. Originally everything was set for slow dial up connections when we started this site. Now that almost all have high speed connections, we really need to update our gallery.

So, what do I need? A photographer! Yes, I know, I used to be a professional for a bit. But I don't take many images these days (other than of the kids), and I have less time for what is needed.

So, what do we need, really? Someone with good photography skills to come hang out for a day (upstate NY). We'll figure out together how to highlight each boat to get good images of the design (hull, deck, etc..) on and off the water. You'll take lots of images... then (here is the big ask...) drop the best of each boat in to a folder for that boat. We'll take care of resizing as needed for thumbnails, etc... (batch processes are wonderful...).

This will help us update most rec. C1's....

For the rest of you not willing to come by for the day, please continue to send in images we can add to the collection, ESPECIALLY great ones of your favorite boat that we do not have yet!

Wondering what we've got? Check under "Boats" in the upper left...
Keep the C!
Adam
Mike W.
CBoats.net Staff

Re: CBoats.net needs your help! Photography...

Post by Mike W. »

WHAT?!? No pics of a metal-flake Viper? We've GOT to fix that. I can probably find some surfing pics of the Sith. I also noticed there are no images of a Vadja Nova. I can help w/ that one too. How big do you want the files?

Sir Adam
CBoats.net Staff

Post by Sir Adam »

1 mb or so is good -we'll resize as needed.

Thank you:)

I'd forgotten how great that Viper looks;)
Keep the C!
Adam
Mike W.
CBoats.net Staff